Division Three (South) Cup





Trophy shared: Millwall & Watford

Winners from previous season: Coventry City


First round
30 September 1936Bristol City0-2Gillingham1,150Ashton Gate, Bristol
30 September 1936Crystal Palace3-2Brighton & Hove Albion2,822Selhurst Park, London
30 September 1936Luton Town3-1Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2,527Kenilworth Road, Luton
5 October 1936Millwall5-2Walsall3,000The Den, London
1 October 1936Newport County1-4Watford1,102Somerton Park, Newport
7 October 1936Reading2-1Queen's Park Rangers7,800Elm Park, Reading
30 September 1936Swindon Town0-3Bristol Rovers1,800County Ground, Swindon
30 September 1936Torquay United5-0Northampton Town Plainmoor, Torquay
ByeCardiff City      
ByeExeter City      
ByeClapton Orient      
ByeNotts County      
ByeSouthend United      

Second round

28 October 1936Exeter City1-0Cardiff City3,000

St James's Park, Exeter

28 October 1936Luton Town1-0Aldershot1,660

Kenilworth Road, Luton

21 October 1936Notts County3-2Reading3,212

Meadow Lane, Nottingham

28 October 1936Southend United0-2Clapton Orient2,068

Southend Stadium, Southend

21 October 1936Torquay United1-0Crystal Palace  

Plainmoor, Torquay 

28 October 1936Watford3-2Gillingham 4,201 

Vicarage Road, Watford 

ByeBristol Rovers     





11 November 1936Bristol Rovers0-1Watford1,000

Eastville, Bristol

11 November 1936Luton Town2-4Notts County1,500

Kenilworth Road, Luton

16 November 1936Millwall3-2Clapton Orient4,000

The Den, London

11 November 1936Torquay United2-1Exeter City1,000 

Plainmoor, Torquay 


26 April 1937Notts County1-1Watford1,300Meadow Lane, Nottingham
21 April 1937Torquay United2-2Millwall2,000

Plainmoor, Torquay


13 September 1937Watford8-3Notts County1,065

Vicarage Road, Watford

29 April 1937Millwall5-0Torquay United3,000

The Den, London


1st leg

29 September 1937Watford2-2Millwall2,714

Vicarage Road, Watford

2nd leg
18 October 1937Millwall1-1Watford3,368

The Den, London

 (1-1 on aggregate, trophy shared)